Happiest day as a boat owner

Discuss all of your General "Offshore" fishing here.

Moderators: GoodOyster, Cr0ck1

DONY1
Junior Assistant Scout Master
Hunt or Fish: Equally Both

Happiest day as a boat owner

Post by DONY1 » Fri Mar 09, 2012 8:29 am

Well, as they say, The happiest 2 days as a boat owner are the day you buy it and the day you sell it. Today is a happy day. I've been talking about selling my Grady White for a couple years and never did anything about it. In the last 4 years I've used it a total of 4 times. I pay about $500 a month to keep it on a rack in the Keys and it just sits there. I took on a lot of water about a year and a 1/2 ago and thought it was going to the bottom 25 miles out only to get rescued with about 10 min. to spare. We got back to shore under my own power. I had the marina clean it and told them to put it on the rack that I didn't want to see it for a while and haven't since other than driving by on the way south every once in a while. A friend of mine has been bugging me for over 2 years to sell him 1/2 ownership and I wasn't interested in a partner in a boat. Been there, done that. I called him a couple days ago about a job we're doing and he mentioned it again. I told him it was gonna be gone soon and he wanted a price. Suffice it to say that we're both happy today and I'm heading down shortly to sign the title and be done with this chapter. :clap

Triple Creek Reaper
Brotherhood

Re: Happiest day as a boat owner

Post by Triple Creek Reaper » Fri Mar 09, 2012 8:41 am

Way to go, my last boat almost went to the bottom as well while it was tied to the dock no less. Got it floating, back on the trailer and hauled home. Ended up selling it for what I paid for it. That was a happy day. I know the feeling.
3rd Tine Lucky Hunt Club
Bradford County, FL & Port Washington, OH
EST 2013

HCON3
Assistant Patrol Leader

Post by HCON3 » Fri Mar 09, 2012 8:46 am